Table of contents
💡 If you have an account on Welcome to the Jungle that you want to delete with all your data and applications, this article is for you !
⚖️ For how long can your personal data be kept?
Since 2018 on Welcome to the Jungle and Welcome Kit career sites, each applicant must give his explicit consent to the use and retention of their personal data by ticking a box when applying. 🤓
By default, the statement to be approved is the following :
"I agree that the company COMPANY NAME may keep my personal data for a period of two years in order to be contacted for new opportunities."
Companies can adjust and modify the acceptance text. When you apply and click on this cross, you are giving the company permission to store your personal data for 2 years.
⚙️ Requesting the deletion of your data
Delete one or more Welcome Kit applications
Is your space full of applications that have not led to a job, or applications that you no longer wish to consult regularly ?
💡 You have 2 options :
You can simply archive your applications: this means that they will not be deleted, but they will be stored in your archived applications area in your personal area: Open the application in question > Click on "Archive"
- You can permanently delete an application. To do this, you can contact the company in question directly by email. If they do not reply, you can send your request to the following address: email@example.com. Once your request has been processed, the company will proceed with the complete anonymization of your data.
⚠️ Please note again that any such request to a company is irrevocable and once made cannot be canceled: your data will not be found on Welcome Kit for the company that anonymized it.
Deleting all your data on Welcome to the Jungle
To delete all your applications, as well as your account, nothing could be easier! Go to "My Account" section and click on the red button at the bottom of the page "Delete my account" :
Psssst: Don't forget that you can recreate an account at any time 😉
⚠️ Please note that any deletion is definitive and will impact your entire application history, which will be no longer available to you!
🆘 If you still have questions or doubts, you can contact us via the chat widget on the bottom right, or via our contact form at this link